Posted by: Dev Krishnan | April 9, 2010

The Show Will go On

Separation (temporary or permanent) – I think this is the hardest pain life can ever give you. As a child, I used to hear that life is some sort of a sentence, which you have to endure. I was too young to understand the depth of such a thought then. Now when I look back, I am convinced – life indeed is a sentence, you have to go through all the maladies, and all the emotional roller-coasters (and of course all the temporary joys) that life throws at you. Experiences have taught me that all things in this world are indeed ephemeral. And I have learned over and over that you appreciate something more only when that is not there anymore.

Now the reason for this crappy post is my good friend, who after a short stint in the same city as I live in, has decided to go his own way, and has left the place for good. I enjoyed the short stint, which had come as sort of a re-union. We had loads of fun together – late night movies; late night long drives (drive to Bheemeswari is unforgettable!) – enjoyed bachelor life. Feel miserable when I realize that the best things in life are all momentary. But that’s the law of the universe; life just goes on, no matter what! And you can either mourn the losses and be left behind, or move along and enjoy all the other best things that might intersect your path.

Responses

  1. Robert Frost’s quote on life, seems apt here 🙂 The one in the picture!

    He wrote: In three words I can sum up life… It goes on.

    And that is how it is with anything and everything in life; it has its place, at that time, and space, and once done, one moves on, as you say!

    Thought-provoking.

  2. Come to Singapore !!! 🙂

  3. i want address


Leave a Reply

Categories

